The Lady in the Refuge

Stephen Page has a flash fiction titled “The Lady in the Refuge” published in Conestoga Zen Press, Volume 2–which is senior edited by Rustin Larson.

Here is an excerpt:

My Harley is pulling me up a winding mountain road. I have never been to the top of Galvin Peak, but today I am adventurous and decide to wander from my usual route to the highway that edges the Laguna Mountains and overlooks the Empire Desert. As I rise in elevation, the air rushing by me begins to cool. I pull over on the side of the road and don my bombardier jacket . . . I spot a building that I have never seen before. The lights are on. On the eave above the front door, there is crest with a painting of a horse-backed armored knight holding a lance pointing forward. A sign by the side of the road reads, Our Coffee House. I pull in . . .

Find the anthology here: https://www.lulu.com/…/paperback/product-7mw4zj.html…

#flashfiction#RustinLarson#ConestogaZen#OurCoffeeHouse#StephenPage#harleydavidson#scooter

The anthology is coedited by Minca Borg, emally june breffle, Rustin Larson, Angela Sickler, Almedia Stewart, Maggie Ventsias,

Aliyah Warwick, and Elaina Whitesell.

#MincaBorg#emallyjunebreffle#AngelaSickler#AlmediaStewart#MaggieVentsias#AliyahWarwick#ElainaWhitesell#ConestogaZenPressWilliam E. Brill Columbia SchooloftheArts Bennington MFA AlumniBennington CollegeBennington Writing SeminarsColumbia University in the City of New York Columbia SchooloftheArts Palomar CollegeVermont Studio Center

You may follow Stephen Page’s fb page at: https://www.facebook.com/StephenPageAuthor

Leave a comment